Can I terminate a Docker Cloud node from the Packet.net portal?
If you created the node using Docker Cloud and you terminate it from the portal, all data in that node will be destroyed. Docker Cloud detects the termination and marks the node as
Terminated. If you turn off the device, Docker Cloud marks it as
Unreachable because the node has not been terminated but Cloud cannot contact it.
If you created the host yourself, added it to Docker Cloud as a “Bring Your Own Node” and then terminated it, the node will be marked as
Unreachable until you manually remove it.