0 0 Share PDF

How do I delete a Docker Hub account?

Article ID: KB000310

Question

How do I delete a Docker Hub account or organization?

Answer

Your Docker Hub account may also be linked to other Docker products and services, so deleting your account will also disable access to those products and services.

Before deactivating your account, please complete the following:

  • If you belong to an organization, remove your account from all organizations. If you are the sole owner of any organization, either add someone to the "owners" team and then remove yourself from the organization or submit a request to delete the organization as well.
  • If you have a subscription plan, cancel any active subscriptions on Docker Hub and Docker Cloud and confirm that your account has been downgraded to the free plan.
  • If you have a license key you wish to keep, download the key from your Docker Hub account. The download link will no longer be available after the account deletion.
  • Unlink your GitHub and Bitbucket source providers on Docker Hub here.

Once you've completed the steps above, go to your Docker Hub account settings. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Click the red "deactivate account" button to deactivate your Docker Hub account.

Docker IDs are deactivated not deleted. If you wish to reactivate your account, please submit a request via the Account Support Form.